CLEAPSS Supporting practical science and technology
Radiation protection supervisor training
This one-day course is for the school Radiation Protection Supervisor (Schools) (RPS- Schools), i.e. the person responsible for managing the safe storage, use and monitoring of radioactive sources in the science department. The RPS will normally be a member of the teaching staff, often the Head of Physics. (See CLEAPSS leaflet PS75, which explains why the RPS should be a teacher) .Any teacher who uses radioactive sources will also benefit.

Audience: Teachers
Subject(s): Science, Physics
Full
Details

Dates for this course
Location : York £150*
      (Wednesday, September 14 2022)   ...more
Location : Birmingham £150*
      (Tuesday, September 27 2022)   ...more
Location : Warrington £150*
      (Thursday, September 29 2022)   ...more
Location : Stotfold, Bedfordshire £145*
      (Wednesday, October 05 2022)   ...more
Location : Darlington £Please email*
      (Wednesday, October 12 2022)   ...more
Location : Southampton £145*
      (Tuesday, November 15 2022)   ...more
Location : Warrington £150*
      (Thursday, December 01 2022)   ...more
Location : Birmingham £150*
      (Tuesday, December 06 2022)   ...more
Location : York £150*
      (Friday, January 20 2023)   ...more
Location : Birmingham £150*
      (Friday, February 03 2023)   ...more
Location : Birmingham £150*
      (Friday, March 24 2023)   ...more
Location : York £150*
      (Thursday, May 11 2023)   ...more
Location : Birmingham £150*
      (Friday, May 19 2023)   ...more
Location : Birmingham £150*
      (Friday, July 07 2023)   ...more
If no suitable dates are shown in your region then your organization may want to consider hosting its own CLEAPSS course. For more information on hosting a course please click here.