CLEAPSS Supporting practical science and technology
Radiation protection supervisor training (online)
This three hour live online course covers the basics of radiation protection in a school setting and provides an introduction to the role of the Radiation Protection Supervisor in schools (RPS-Schools). The person with this role is responsible for managing the safe storage, use and monitoring of radioactive sources in the science department. It is primarily intended for staff new to the role, however it will also be useful as a refresher for anyone returning to the role after a break.

Audience: Technicians, Teachers
Subject(s): Science, Physics
Full
Details

Dates for this course
Location : Online Course (Zoom) £95*
      (Friday, September 30 2022)   ...more
Location : Online Course (Zoom) £95*
      (Friday, October 14 2022)   ...more
Location : Online Course (Zoom) £95*
      (Friday, November 18 2022)   ...more
Location : Online Course (Zoom) £95*
      (Wednesday, December 07 2022)   ...more
Location : Online Course (Zoom) £95*
      (Friday, January 13 2023)   ...more
Location : Online Course (Zoom) £95*
      (Friday, February 10 2023)   ...more
Location : Online Course (Zoom) £95*
      (Friday, March 03 2023)   ...more
Location : Online Course (Zoom) £95*
      (Friday, March 31 2023)   ...more
Location : Online Course (Zoom) £95*
      (Friday, April 28 2023)   ...more
Location : Online Course (Zoom) £95*
      (Friday, May 26 2023)   ...more
Location : Online Course (Zoom) £95*
      (Friday, June 23 2023)   ...more
Location : Online Course (Zoom) £95*
      (Tuesday, July 11 2023)   ...more
If no suitable dates are shown in your region then your organization may want to consider hosting its own CLEAPSS course. For more information on hosting a course please click here.