CLEAPSS Supporting practical science and technology
Radiation Protection Supervisor Training (Full Day Course)
This one-day course is for the school Radiation Protection Supervisor (RPS), i.e. the person responsible for managing the safe storage, use and monitoring of radioactive sources in the science department. The RPS will normally be a member of the teaching staff, often the Head of Physics. Any teacher who uses radioactive sources will also benefit. See CLEAPSS leaflet PS75, which explains why the RPS should be a teacher.

Audience: Teachers, Heads of Department
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Health and Safety
Level: Advanced
Full
Details

Dates for this course
Location : Leicester £150*
      (Friday, December 10 2021)   ...more
Location : Wigan £140*
      (Tuesday, January 11 2022)   ...more
Location : Hertfordshire £145*
      (Tuesday, January 18 2022)   ...more
Location : Stoke-on-Trent £Please email*
      (Thursday, January 20 2022)   ...more
Location : Preston, Lancashire £140*
      (Friday, January 28 2022)   ...more
Location : Hertfordshire £145*
      (Tuesday, February 01 2022)   ...more
Location : Birmingham £140*
      (Friday, February 04 2022)   ...more
Location : Merseyside £140*
      (Friday, February 25 2022)   ...more
Location : Preston, Lancashire £140*
      (Tuesday, March 01 2022)   ...more
Location : Norfolk £145*
      (Wednesday, March 09 2022)   ...more
Location : Stoke-on-Trent £Please email*
      (Thursday, March 24 2022)   ...more
Location : Worcestershire £145*
      (Friday, March 25 2022)   ...more
Location : Leicester £150*
      (Friday, April 01 2022)   ...more
Location : Preston, Lancashire £140*
      (Friday, May 13 2022)   ...more
Location : Preston, Lancashire £140*
      (Friday, July 01 2022)   ...more
Location : Stoke-on-Trent £145*
      (Friday, July 08 2022)   ...more
If no suitable dates are shown in your region then your organization may want to consider hosting its own CLEAPSS course. For more information on hosting a course please click here.