CLEAPSS Supporting practical science and technology
Radiation Protection Supervisor Training (Full Day Course)
This one-day course is for the school Radiation Protection Supervisor (RPS), i.e. the person responsible for managing the safe storage, use and monitoring of radioactive sources in the science department. The RPS will normally be a member of the teaching staff, often the Head of Physics. Any teacher who uses radioactive sources will also benefit. See CLEAPSS leaflet PS75, which explains why the RPS should be a teacher.

Audience: Teachers, Heads of Department
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Health and Safety
Level: Advanced
Full
Details

Dates for this course
Location : Witham, Essex   (Friday, January 26 2018)   ...more
Location : Keele (SLC)   (Thursday, February 01 2018)   ...more
Location : Preston, Lancashire   (Wednesday, February 07 2018)   ...more
Location : Sheffield   (Wednesday, February 28 2018)   ...more
Location : London   (Thursday, March 08 2018)   ...more
Location : Southampton   (Thursday, March 15 2018)   ...more
Location : Leicester   (Wednesday, March 21 2018)   ...more
Location : Skipton   (Wednesday, March 21 2018)   ...more
Location : London   (Thursday, April 19 2018)   ...more
Location : Birmingham   (Wednesday, May 02 2018)   ...more
Location : London   (Tuesday, May 08 2018)   ...more
Location : Wimborne, Dorset   (Wednesday, May 16 2018)   ...more
Location : Worthing   (Tuesday, June 19 2018)   ...more
Location : Keele (SLC)   (Wednesday, June 20 2018)   ...more
Location : London   (Tuesday, June 26 2018)   ...more
Location : Sheffield   (Wednesday, June 27 2018)   ...more
If no suitable dates are shown in your region then your organization may want to consider hosting it's own CLEAPSS course. For more information ion hosting a course please click here.