CLEAPSS Supporting practical science and technology
Radiation Protection Supervisor Training (Full Day Course)
This one-day course is for the school Radiation Protection Supervisor (RPS), i.e. the person responsible for managing the safe storage, use and monitoring of radioactive sources in the science department. The RPS will normally be a member of the teaching staff, often the Head of Physics. Any teacher who uses radioactive sources will also benefit. See CLEAPSS leaflet PS75, which explains why the RPS should be a teacher.

Audience: Teachers, Heads of Department
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Health and Safety
Level: Advanced
Full
Details

Dates for this course
Location : London (IOE) £165*
      (Thursday, November 21 2019)   ...more
Location : Skipton £140*
      (Tuesday, November 26 2019)   ...more
Location : Stoke-on-Trent £140*
      (Friday, November 29 2019)   ...more
Location : London (IOE) £165*
      (Thursday, December 05 2019)   ...more
Location : London (IOE) £165*
      (Thursday, January 16 2020)   ...more
Location : York £140*
      (Friday, January 17 2020)   ...more
Location : Stoke-on-Trent £140*
      (Friday, January 24 2020)   ...more
Location : Stoke-on-Trent £140*
      (Wednesday, January 29 2020)   ...more
Location : Wiltshire £130*
      (Wednesday, February 12 2020)   ...more
Location : Leicester £150*
      (Wednesday, February 26 2020)   ...more
Location : Preston, Lancashire £140*
      (Wednesday, February 26 2020)   ...more
Location : London (IOE) £165*
      (Tuesday, March 03 2020)   ...more
Location : Oldham £140*
      (Wednesday, March 25 2020)   ...more
Location : York £140*
      (Thursday, March 26 2020)   ...more
Location : London (IOE) £165*
      (Thursday, April 23 2020)   ...more
Location : London (IOE) £165*
      (Tuesday, May 12 2020)   ...more
Location : Leicester £150*
      (Wednesday, May 13 2020)   ...more
Location : Southampton £135*
      (Tuesday, June 09 2020)   ...more
Location : Skipton £140*
      (Wednesday, June 10 2020)   ...more
Location : Worthing £135*
      (Wednesday, June 17 2020)   ...more
Location : York £140*
      (Wednesday, June 17 2020)   ...more
Location : London (IOE) £165*
      (Tuesday, June 23 2020)   ...more
Location : Stoke-on-Trent £140*
      (Friday, July 03 2020)   ...more
Location : Southampton £135*
      (Thursday, October 29 2020)   ...more
If no suitable dates are shown in your region then your organization may want to consider hosting it's own CLEAPSS course. For more information ion hosting a course please click here.