CLEAPSS Supporting practical science and technology
Radiation Protection Supervisor Training (Full Day Course)
This one-day course is for the school Radiation Protection Supervisor (RPS), i.e. the person responsible for managing the safe storage, use and monitoring of radioactive sources in the science department. The RPS will normally be a member of the teaching staff, often the Head of Physics. Any teacher who uses radioactive sources will also benefit. See CLEAPSS leaflet PS75, which explains why the RPS should be a teacher.

Audience: Teachers, Heads of Department
Subject(s): Science, Physics, Health and Safety
Level: Advanced
Full
Details

Dates for this course
Location : London £165*
  (Thursday, January 17 2019)   ...more
Location : Doncaster £130*
  (Tuesday, January 22 2019)   ...more
Location : Essex £150*
  (Friday, January 25 2019)   ...more
Location : Sheffield £130*
  (Wednesday, January 30 2019)   ...more
Location : Stoke-on-Trent £130*
  (Wednesday, January 30 2019)   ...more
Location : Halesowen £130*
  (Friday, February 01 2019)   ...more
Location : Northern Ireland £130*
  (Wednesday, February 06 2019)   ...more
Location : Loughborough £130*
  (Wednesday, February 06 2019)   ...more
Location : Northern Ireland £130*
  (Thursday, February 07 2019)   ...more
Location : Northern Ireland £130*
  (Friday, February 08 2019)   ...more
Location : Wigan £130*
  (Friday, March 01 2019)   ...more
Location : London £165*
  (Thursday, March 07 2019)   ...more
Location : Coventry £130*
  (Friday, March 15 2019)   ...more
Location : Northern Ireland £130*
  (Wednesday, March 20 2019)   ...more
Location : Northern Ireland £130*
  (Thursday, March 21 2019)   ...more
Location : Devon £130*
  (Thursday, March 21 2019)   ...more
Location : Northern Ireland £130*
  (Friday, March 22 2019)   ...more
Location : Northern Ireland £130*
  (Wednesday, March 27 2019)   ...more
Location : Northern Ireland £130*
  (Thursday, March 28 2019)   ...more
Location : Stoke-on-Trent £130*
  (Thursday, March 28 2019)   ...more
Location : Northern Ireland £130*
  (Friday, March 29 2019)   ...more
Location : Wiltshire £130*
  (Wednesday, April 03 2019)   ...more
Location : London £165*
  (Thursday, April 25 2019)   ...more
Location : Cardiff £130*
  (Wednesday, May 01 2019)   ...more
Location : Southampton £130*
  (Tuesday, May 14 2019)   ...more
Location : London £165*
  (Tuesday, May 14 2019)   ...more
Location : Sheffield £130*
  (Friday, May 17 2019)   ...more
Location : Peterborough £130*
  (Friday, June 07 2019)   ...more
Location : Leicester £130*
  (Wednesday, June 19 2019)   ...more
Location : Wimborne, Dorset £130*
  (Friday, June 21 2019)   ...more
Location : London £165*
  (Tuesday, June 25 2019)   ...more
If no suitable dates are shown in your region then your organization may want to consider hosting it's own CLEAPSS course. For more information ion hosting a course please click here.