CLEAPSS Supporting practical science and technology
Health and Safety management for Heads of Science
The main emphasis of this one-day course is on management issues and risk assessment. It is intended for Heads of Science, their deputies, heads of physics, chemistry and biology and those aspiring to such posts. By the end of the day participants will appreciate the need for a health and safety policy, will have at least the outline of such a policy for their own establishment and will have considered how its implementation can be sensibly monitored.

Audience: Heads of Department
Subject(s): Science, Health and Safety
Level: Advanced
Full
Details

Dates for this course
Location : Stoke-on-Trent £130*
  (Tuesday, January 29 2019)   ...more
Location : Wirral £130*
  (Tuesday, February 12 2019)   ...more
Location : Leicester £130*
  (Monday, March 04 2019)   ...more
Location : Southampton £130*
  (Tuesday, March 05 2019)   ...more
Location : London £165*
  (Tuesday, March 26 2019)   ...more
Location : Norfolk £130*
  (Wednesday, March 27 2019)   ...more
Location : Sheffield £130*
  (Friday, June 14 2019)   ...more
Location : Loughborough £130*
  (Tuesday, June 18 2019)   ...more
Location : Wimborne, Dorset £130*
  (Friday, June 28 2019)   ...more
Location : Coventry £130*
  (Thursday, July 11 2019)   ...more
If no suitable dates are shown in your region then your organization may want to consider hosting it's own CLEAPSS course. For more information ion hosting a course please click here.